Weekend Inspiration: Vintage Victorian

Posted: December 13, 2014 by Big Rich in Reblogged

Menat Designs

Another weekend, and I’m actually getting my post up (mostly) on time. Yay! I’ve spent a lot of this week looking at Victorian and Victorian-inspired jewelry; it’s a style that I’ve always found very inspiring because it seems to form the base to so many incredible offshoot styles of jewelry, such as Art Deco, gothic, and steampunk. Seeing the way that the different variants overlap each other always gets my creative juices flowing, and I finally feel like I’m beginning to come out of my creative rut. If we get some good sunlight this weekend, I’ll even be able to show you the piece I’m currently working on for myself.

First off, we have a lovely layered chain piece. I’d love to make something similar using garnets and either antique silver or gunmetal black chains:

Created by Blood Flowers Jewelry. The Pinterest pin link to Etsy is broken; does anyone have a more current link? Created by Blood Flowers Jewelry. The Pinterest pin link to Etsy is broken; does anyone…

View original post 286 more words

Leave a Reply

