One Thousand Thanks: 877 – 887. People With Disabilites

Posted: November 21, 2014 by Big Rich in Reblogged
Tags:

Rose with Thorns

Dressed up at the film festival with my friend Rachel Dressed up at the film festival with my friend Rachel

This week, my university has celebrated Disability Appreciation Week. Speakers during chapel shared with the student body what life is like with OCD, dyslexia, sensory processing disorder, depression, albinism and many other health issues. In fact, I shared in a panel today about my journey with an eating disorder, aspergers, and more.

During this week, I have realized more than ever how many wonderful people struggle with some type of disability. Whether from a mental illness or a learning disorder, many gifted people throughout history have faced some health issue. Many great people in my own life have as well. This post is to honor all of them and state my thankfulness that they are in this world and made a positive impact on it.

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

