I Wear My Mesh Corset Next To The Skin

Posted: October 27, 2014 by Fieldmechanik in Gadget, Reblogged, Steampunk
Tags:

Corset comments

The Curious Raven

This is a question that all mesh corset wearers will ask – can I wear my mesh corset next to the skin? The answer will differ from person to person but a few recurring points I’ve discovered are thus:

  • In order to protect the corset, a liner should be used that is made of breathable fabric, as described in my similar post : can I wear mesh corsets next to the skin?
  • Wearing corsets directly on the skin can cause allergies for some people and excess moisture may damage the corset.

HOWEVER, living in Asia where it’s rather ridiculously hot much of the time, I wanted to buy mesh corsets with the express intention of wearing them next to the skin without a liner in summer, to avoid extra heat.
Because of this I decided on the mesh corsets of Orchard Corsets because they’re a good starting price point and able…

View original post 454 more words

Leave a Reply

