Lesson: Measure Twice, Cut Once

Posted: June 26, 2014 by Big Rich in Reblogged

The Seamly Gamer

As Alexis appeared in her original “Steampunk Anna”.

In April, I ventured into the realm of steampunk to create the start of a steampunk Anna outfit for my daughter. She wore what was completed to great success at a local anime convention. I wanted to finish it though. It was a few pieces I made and some things she threw together.

There were two things I wanted to do with this cosplay. First, I wanted to make the spats again. They needed a better way to secure them to her boot; the fastenings broke midway though the day. The spats also would be better with actual embroidery on them. For the convention, due to time, I ironed on a design that matched a pattern on Anna’s dress in Frozen. Second, I wanted to make her a corset that had the same feel as the rest of her costume.

Now…

View original post 202 more words

Leave a Reply

