Beauty

Posted: June 26, 2014 by Big Rich in Reblogged

Remedy Arms

This is the sister blaster to Beast. I started with an identical Nerf Maverick, but went in a completely different direction.

IMG_0479

With Beast, I was going for gritty, beat up, and well used. With Beauty, my goal was to create a blaster that was simple, but elegant.

IMG_0480

Two characteristics of this blaster stand out when compared to my other work. The first is its pristine appearance. This is the cleanest, shiniest blaster I have ever painted.

IMG_0482

Second, this is the first blaster that I have ever attempted to engrave. I’m pretty happy with the results.

IMG_0481

The detailing was done with a gold paint pen. The lack of weathering does detract from the realism of this prop, but it sure is pretty.

IMG_0472

Here is the miss-matched pair together. Come see them in person at WyvaCon.

Next week, I’ll be sharing a Borderlands inspired Nerf Recon, as well as some WyvaCon related…

View original post 2 more words

Leave a Reply

