A Long Hard Winter

Posted: April 8, 2014 by Big Rich in Awesome Artwork, Reblogged
Tags:

Enjoy!

olga poloukhine

So, since graduating with my shiny new Video Game Design BFA in October, I’ve basically been holed up all winter waiting for the Polar Vortices to go away. Well, that, and polishing up the skills I learned over the last two years into something worth paying for. To that end, over the last couple of months I’ve been working on a steampunk environment in UDK. It’s coming along well – but it’s big, so it’s taking me a while.

In the meanwhile, I decided to start posting selected assets. The environment in question is a Steampunk Rocketship, with a sizable armory…so, GUNS!

The style’s a bit different from what I’ve made so far in UDK. I decided that a good way to learn more about how to make materials in the engine was to push the envelope a bit and do something a bit more abstract. I’m going for a hybrid “toon” look with…

View original post 38 more words

Leave a Reply

