How to build a Steam-powered LEGO car

Posted: June 9, 2013 by Big Rich in Reblogged
Tags:

LEGOOOOOOO

Constructing Kids

I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time. Therefore Fathers Day seemed to me as the perfect excuse to build a steam-powered LEGO vehicle. The team consisted of my brother, my son and of course, my dad. Why? To have fun and learn at the same time!

But first I had to find my old Wilesco D6 miniature Steam Engine. This little machine is a real working steam engine that looks just like they did 150 years ago. You put water in the kettle, a fuel tablet underneath, light it up and wait. The stamp will start to move after 15 or so mins. Finally the big wheel will start spinning, and soon at a very high speed. Now you can use the power from the machine to anything you like.

My idea was to show my 5-yr old son how a steam engine works in a…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

