Emperor Norton’s Stationary Marching Band – Candid Shot

Posted: May 26, 2013 by Big Rich in Reblogged

Emperor Norton’s Stationary Marching Band

Through a Cracked Lens

YES 66

My goal as a photographer (and let’s be honest, in life as well) is to become well-rounded. I don’t believe in pigeon-holding myself into a single category, but instead try to master a little bit of everything (Bard lifestyle ftw!).

When it comes to photography I push myself to try out all different kinds of styles. I have done nature photos, animal photos, cemetery photos and still life’s. As I find my groove with each of those, I try to incorporate more things. I am not a very strong photographer of people, which comes from lack of subjects, inability to open my mouth and ask, and just plain lack of experience.

When I do take pictures of people though, I love candid shots. I love capturing people at their most natural, in moments when they are most relaxed.

I love this picture of Emperor Norton’s Stationary Marching Band. Capturing the…

View original post 30 more words

Leave a Reply

