Nerf Pistol

Posted: January 4, 2013 by Fieldmechanik in Reblogged

reblogged.

CoalFusion

I created this pistol for my daughter as a part of her Steampunk costume. The base was a Nerf Strikefire that I picked up at a thrift store and made modifications according to my daughter’s design. The first step was disassembly and changes to the trigger guard and the slide. I sanded off the Nerf branding and patched up the gun with Bondo and JB Weld. JB Weld is also used for gluing the additional parts to the gun. It is painted with Rustoleum Brass, Rustoleum Hammered Copper, Krylon Brown and Krylon Copper spray paint. The gauge came from an old compressor, the prongs near the muzzle came from an old alarm clock and so did some of the other parts. I added two wooden grips to the slide and stained them with my go-to wood stain: Holzlasur 2000 N0. 6. and then I gave them a top coat with polyurethane.

NP_LeftNP_Right_DetailsNP_Gauge

View original post

Leave a Reply

