Sarissa Habitation Module, Step by Step

Posted: December 16, 2012 by Big Rich in Reblogged

reblogged

Max Von Deadlock's Miniature Madness

I’ve got quite a few of these terrain pieces to do for the local gaming club so I expect I know what’ll be keeping me busy over the festive break!

Anyway, I figured for this quick job on a habitation module I’d take a photo after each section so I could give you a step-by-step rundown of the process.

Deep breath and here goes:

Step 1 – primer

Painting a Sarissa Habitation Module, Step-by-Step

First off I undercoat the whole thing with a grey primer (from a can). Nothing fancy, and looking at the photo I can see I’ve not given it a particularly heavy coverage. Potentially I could have done a pre-phase of applying some sanding sealant and then sanding it to a smooth finish to eliminate the MDF grain. Time is of the essence so I’ll keep the grain. Adds a bit of texture later anyway.

Step 2 – shadows

Painting a Sarissa Habitation Module, Step-by-Step

Now I set up…

View original post 593 more words

Leave a Reply

