Posted: September 17, 2012 by Big Rich in Reblogged

Strega Jewellry's Blog

Last week, I said I was taking some “downtime” from making jewelry.   Did you believe me?   Well, I was serious at the time I wrote it, BUT, ya know, I just can’t stay away from those pliers and wire and beads!   It’s an addiction, people!

Anyhow, I did stay away from SERIOUS design and mostly played around.

I learned to do a wrap bracelet, something I thought was going to be simple enough to teach the little boys.   I made four…….this is my favorite.  It’s not as easy as it looks.  Wrapping the beads is just like braiding BUT, getting the beads to stay on top of the design?   Not so easy.

but, I like this purple one also

I played around with polymer clay and made some little squirrels and birds and a couple of buttons.  They aren’t cooked or painted yet, but the shapes look right.   This is not…

View original post 438 more words

Leave a Reply

