From Sgt. Pepper to Captain Albert Alexander: My Musical Journey

Posted: June 1, 2012 by Fieldmechanik in Steampunk
Tags: ,

just listen.

Pinwheels and Poppies

Music.

It fills our ears with sounds and our souls with emotions. Nothing else can take us from the highest highs to the lowest lows while only appealing to one of our senses. Music embeds itself in our memories and it can trigger a nostalgic response with only a few simple notes. I can go from riding in the car with my family to being 10 years old and playing with my Barbies in a matter of seconds because of a particular song.

I’ve always loved music. I grew up listening to some of the greats. The Beatles, Michael Jackson, Queen, Chicago. My parents had a lot of records that I’d listen to often. Some of my faves were Barry Manilow and Neil Diamond. In the 80s, when I started getting an allowance, I’d go to K-Mart with my family and go straight to the music section of the store…

View original post 1,784 more words

Comments
  1. kantal113 says:

    Thank you SO MUCH! for the reblog! I’m flattered that you liked the post enough to reblog it. SPG is fantastical and I am devoted to spreading the word about them and their beautiful music and show!

    Like

Leave a Reply

