Won’t You Take Me To SteamFunky Town?

Posted: May 26, 2012 by Fieldmechanik in Reblogged

Air Of Torris

Now why would I choose to feature a blog about “Steamfunk you may ask as you scratch your head with the proverbial quizzical look? Because I’ve been bitten by the bug.

I have news for all my wonderful rainbow of folks that choose to share my little slice of madness; the all encompassing world that is Fantasy, Steampunk, Science-Fiction, and Urban Fantasy isn’t as welcoming to all as one may think. Gene Roddenberry was one of a kind. He saw a greater vision of what the future could be. He dared to imagine. Peruse the panorama of the “imagination” now and you’d be surprised at how homogeneous it is. Of course, you might be able to slip in on the coattails of a Japanese friend…

Steampunk appeared to be the most exclusive of them all, until I got a taste of The Funk! And I like it –…

View original post 561 more words

Leave a Reply

